100 Mystery & Thriller Books by Black Authors to Read

Share With Love!



100 Mystery & Thriller Books by Black Authors to Read

πŸ•΅οΈ CRIME WRITERS OF COLOR BOOK CATALOG: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pL_gIfUtc2DRMT2irC7-8wT2Y3rQgsVt8rcT0h7w_Pw/edit
πŸ•΅οΈ CHECK OUT CRIME WRITERS OF COLOR: https://www.crimewritersofcolor.com/

[Updated 2/8/21]
Happy Black History Month! I just found 2 more links for more thrillers by black and other POC authors (thanks to Jesse from bowtiesandbooks ❀️). Here are the links:

πŸ•΅οΈ Black Thriller & Horror Authors List:

Home


πŸ•΅οΈ Diverse Authors: Frankie’s List:
https://www.sistersincrime.org/page/FrankiesList

YOU CAN DONATE TO
πŸ’΅ Reclaim The Block: https://secure.everyaction.com/zae4prEeKESHBy0MKXTIcQ2
πŸ’΅ Black Vision Collective: https://www.blackvisionsmn.org/
πŸ’΅ Campaign Zero: https://www.joincampaignzero.org/
πŸ’΅ GoFundMe for Regis. She was thrown out of a 24th-floor apartment balcony by Toronto police: https://ca.gofundme.com/f/justice-for-regis

SIGN PETITIONS
✊🏼 Justice for Breonna Taylor: https://www.change.org/p/andy-beshear-justice-for-breonna-taylor?use_react=false
✊🏼 Justice for George Floyd: https://www.change.org/p/mayor-jacob-frey-justice-for-george-floyd
✊🏼 Justice for Regis: https://www.change.org/p/justice-for-regis-korchinski-paquet
✊🏼 Ban the use of inhumane rubber bullets: https://www.change.org/p/united-nations-ban-the-use-of-inhumane-rubber-bullets

WAYS TO HELP FOR FREE
πŸ–€ Masterlist of resources: https://blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/
πŸ–€ Stream ads on this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCgLa…

BOOKS IN THE THUMBNAIL
πŸ“– The Perfect Nanny by LeΓ―la Slimani https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38330854-the-perfect-nanny?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=2rLTCcA2RD&rank=1
πŸ“– Broken Places by Tracy Clark https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36679614-broken-places?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=WF3yUemsvG&rank=1
πŸ“– Catherine House by Elisabeth Thomas https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51934838-catherine-house?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=iFPn1y77Et&rank=1
πŸ“– Killing in C Sharp by Alexia Gordon https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36544917-killing-in-c-sharp?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=k5C9Z1sxtw&rank=1
πŸ“– A Killing Fire by Faye Snowden https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42897685-a-killing-fire?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=uQoxcYt6Cq&rank=1
πŸ“– Poetic Justice by Andrea J. Johnson https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48944988-poetic-justice?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=i2Qt3xopd2&rank=1
πŸ“– A Deadly Inside Scoop by Abby Collette https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52670680-a-deadly-inside-scoop?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=PPOLki7FAm&rank=1
πŸ“– Everything She Lost by Alessandra Harris https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/37531813-everything-she-lost?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=KAcPwSgQSp&rank=1
πŸ“– Catch Me When I’m Falling by Cheryl A. Head https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44170723-catch-me-when-i-m-falling?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=58zaQjsYPI&rank=1
πŸ“– Known to Evil by Walter Mosley https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6608160-known-to-evil?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=wKxGenkrnV&rank=1
πŸ“– Tokyo Firewall by Elizabeth Wilkerson https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42419238-tokyo-firewall?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=vSf15NVCaz&rank=1
πŸ“– One Little Secret by Cate Holahan https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44021690-one-little-secret?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=FYPvxuX2BG&rank=1
πŸ“– This is My America by Kim Johnson https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52855111-this-is-my-america?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=NJBUEzliHw&rank=1#

BOOKTUBER MENTIONED
πŸ“½οΈ Channelletime: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcZATqh3imkoFBQPlZiL1xA

MORE ABOUT ME
πŸ’ƒ my name is pronounced May Phun-Koh-Leing
🐦 twitter: http://twitter.com/maybhankohleing
πŸ“Έ instagram: http://instagram.com/maybhankohleing
πŸ“š goodreads: http://goodreads.com/maybhankohleing
🎁 wishlist: https://www.amazon.ca/hz/wishlist/ls/1HRN5R5EVI2P7?ref_=wl_share
πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» business inquiry: maybhank@gmail.com

If you’re looking for mystery books by black authors, this video is for you. In this video I’m going to talk about thriller book recommendations, crime books to read, thriller books to read, and also where to find books by black writers, books written by black authors and black female authors. If you like crime thriller books, crime fiction books, crime mystery books, or crime thrillers books, this video is for you!

source


Share With Love!